another penandpapermama site

Perfect Crispy Autumn Morning

I love autumn.  I love living in a place where we truly have 4 seasons.  And every time a new season rolls around, I find myself exclaiming, “This is my favourite season of all!”  Truly though, there is something very special about autumn.

I awoke this morning to amazing sunshine streaming through the window.  I couldn’t help but run downstairs and fling open the front door–and be stopped in my tracks by a blast of ultra-chilly air! So back inside I went, and for the first time this fall, got out my wool jacket, snuggly scarf, and hat and gloves.  Then I picked up my camera and set off for a lovely morning jaunt through my neighborhood, delighting in the crunch of dry autumn leaves and crispy frosted grass beneath my feet. I knew it was chillier than usual, but was still surprised when I stopped by the oxbow across the street, and discovered it had a thin sheet of ice over much of its surface.  Still, the warmth of the sun wrapped itself around me, and the fresh air was invigorating. As always at this time of year, the colours of the vegetation, ranging from the deep greens of coniferous branches, through the multi-hued tones of reds, oranges, yellows, brasses, and browns, splashed the world with a thousand tints from the Artist’s brush.  What glory!

I hope you will take a moment to wander my neighborhood with me through my camera’s eye in this slide show. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

