another penandpapermama site

May 11, 2011

Yesterday was amazing!  Sunshine, gorgeous almost-summer weather.

Today, despite starting out warm (16 C at 8 am), the skies are gray, the breeze is chilly, and rain is predicted.  A perfect day to get comfy, curl up, and reflect on pictures from yesterday.

All kinds of reflections – reflections on the water, reflections on windows … and reflections on changes around town.

Comments on: "reflections on a cloudy day" (2)

  1. Claire Festel said:

    Hi Norma, got your comment on my blog about having worked at CBC radio. They started me out as a tekkie, then I moved over to writing and more: researcher, writer, broadcaster in Whitehorse. Also did a short stint in Vancouver and Sudbury. Loved it.

    • norma hill said:

      And I loved working at CBC in Inuvik … like you, they had me doing work all over the station, although theoretically I was the personnel clerk. I later did a bit of freelancing for CBC in Prince Rupert as well.

      Did you ever meet Jim Boyles? He was my manager.

Leave a Reply

